Then and Now

It’s been ten years since I married this stud muffin of mine. I can’t believe how much we’ve changed. Seeing these photos together makes me feel old and haggard. But I do love reminiscing on our young love and how much we look like babies. And in comparison, we were like babies. We had the carefreeness of childhood, being just barely out of it at 20 and 23, but enough fearlessness to face anything. With as much as I’ve learned through the trials of life since then, I do feel older and wiser, but I’d love to have a little of that fearlessness back.

My sister offered to take pictures of us back at the same place we got married, the LDS temple. I’m so glad she did, she knows how I don’t get in the pictures enough and knew how much it would mean to me. The temple’s been remodeled and relandscaped since our wedding day, the appearance has changed, just like us. On our anniversary we went out to eat at the same place where we had our wedding luncheon. It’s been refreshing to relive some of those moments and remember how we felt on that day. It was truly the happiest day of my life, I’d love to go back and live it over and over. But I have something even better, I have the rest of eternity with this sexy, hardworking, intelligent and playful man of mine that chose me and gave me two sweet babes. 006 041 051 077 FL000017 035 085 055 DSC_3419DSC_3425DSC_3430DSC_3461DSC_3464DSC_3466DSC_3485 DSC_3490 DSC_3499 DSC_3500DSC_3506 DSC_3509 DSC_3525

I have to stand on my toes :).

DSC_3566DSC_3569

My sister did an awesome job, didn’t she? I love them!

2 thoughts on “Then and Now

Leave a Reply

